GOLD Assembly

The GOLD National Leaders are individuals from around the world with an interest in promoting the goals of GOLD within their home country. The group meets periodically to share information about programs of health education, COPD management, and prevention.

ALBANIA

Professor Perlat Kapisyzi
Tirana, Albania
kapisyzi@albaniaonline.net

ARGENTINA

Dr. Eduardo A. Schiavi
Buenos Aires, Argentina
eduardo.schiavi@gmail.com

AUSTRALIA

Peter Frith, MD
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Peter.Frith@health.sa.gov.au

AUSTRIA

Dr. Otto Chris Burghuber
otto.burghuber@wienkav.at

BANGLADESH

Prof. Md. Mostafizur Rahman
Dhaka, Bangladesh
prof.m.rahman@gmail.com

Dr. Kazi S. Bennoor
Dhaka, Bangladesh
bennoor@gmail.com

BELGIUM

Professor Wim Janssens
Leuven, Belgium
wim.janssens@uzleuven.be

BRAZIL

Dr. Jose Roberto Jardim
Sao Paulo, Brazil
jardimpneumo@gmail.com

Aquiles Camelier, MD
aquilescamelier@yahoo.com.br

Fernando Lundgren, MD
lungrenf@gmail.com

BULGARIA

Dr. Yavor Ivanov
Pleven, Bulgaria
pulmovan@gmail.com

Dr. Kosta Kostov
Sofia, Bulgaria

CANADA

Dr. Dennis E. O’Donnell
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
odonnell@post.queensu.ca

CHILE

Dr. Manuel Barros
barros.manuel@gmail.com

CHINA

Chunxue Bai, MD, PhD
Shanghai, China
cxbai@zshospital.com

Jiangtao Lin, MD
Beijing, China
jiangtao_l@263.net

Fu-Qiang Wen, MD, PhD
Chengdu, Sichuan, China
wenfuqiang@126.com

Nan-Shan Zhong, MD
Guangzhou, China
nanshan@vip.163.com

COLOMBIA

Alejandro Casas, MD
Vice-Director, COPD Department
Latin American Thoracic Society
acasas@neumologica.org

CROATIA

Neven Miculinic, MD
Zagreb, Croatia
nmicula@gmail.com

CZECH REPUBLIC

Stanislav Kos, MD, PhD., FCCP
Mirosov, Czech Republic
St.Kos@seznam.cz

Jaromir Musil, MD
President, Czech Association Against COPD
JaromirMusil@seznam.cz

Vladimir Vondra, MD, PhD
Prague, Czech Republic
v.vondra@volny.cz

DENMARK

Ejvind Frausing Hansen, MD
Hvidovre, Denmark
frausing@dadlnet.dk

DOMINICAN REPUBLIC

Dr. Eduardo Gautreau de Windt
Provincia Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
gautreau@hotmail.com

EGYPT

Tarek Safwat, MD, FCCP
Cairo, Egypt
tasafwat70@gmail.com

Hisham Tarraf, MD
Cairo, Egypt
tarraf_hisham@hotmail.com

EL SALVADOR

Dr. Victor Castro Gòmez
San Salvador,  El Salvador
victor_castro51@yahoo.com

FRANCE

Professor Gerard Huchon
Paris, France
service.pneumologie@htd.ap-hop-paris.fr

GEORGIA

Maia Gotua, MD, PhD
Tbilisi, Georgia
maiagotua@gmail.com

GREECE

Prof. Konstantinos Kostikas
Ioannina, Greece
ktkostikas@gmail.com

HONG KONG CHINA

David S.C. Hui, MD
Shatin, N.T. Hong Kong
dschui@cuhk.edu.hk

ICELAND

Thorarinn Gislason, MD, PhD
Reykjavik, Iceland
thorarig@landspitali.is

Dr Gunnar Gudmundsson
Reykjavik, Iceland
ggudmund@landspitali.is

INDIA

Rohini V. Chowgule, MD
Mumbai, India
drrohinichowgule@gmail.com

Dr. R. Narasimhan, MD
Chennai, India
drrnarasimhan@gmail.com

INDONESIA

Professor Faisal Yunus
faisalyunus@ymail.com

IRAN

Dr. Masjedi Mohammad Reza
Tehran, Iran
mrmasjedi@gmail.com

Dr. Mohammad Ashkan Moslehi
Shiraz, Iran
ashkanmoslehi@gmail.com

IRELAND

Timothy J. McDonnell, MD
Dublin, Ireland
drtimmcdonnell@mac.com

ISRAEL

Zvi G. Fridlender, MD, MSc
Jerusalem, Israel
Fridlender@hadassah.org.il

ITALY

Professor Lorenzo Corbetta
Florence, Italylorenzo.corbetta@unifi.it

JAPAN

Takahide Nagase, MD
Tokyo, Japan
takahide-tky@umin.ac.jp

Michiaki Mishima, MD
Kyoto, Japan
mishima@kuhp.kyoto-u.ac.jp

JORDAN

Bashar Nsour, MD
Amman, Jordan
dr.basharnsour@hotmail.com

Jawad Hamad, MD
Amman, Jordan
Jawad.Hamad@gmail.com

KAZAKHSTAN

Damilya Nugmanova, MD, PhD, DSci
Almaty, Kazakhstan
info@asvk.kz

KOREA

Yeon-Mok Oh, MD
Seoul, South Korea
ymoh55@amc.seoul.kr

KUWAIT

Professor Mousa Khadadah
Kuwait University
mousa@hsc.edu.kw

KYRGYZSTAN

Talant Sooronbaev, MD
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
sooronbaev@yahoo.com

MALTA

Prof Joseph M Cacciottolo
Pieta, Malta
jcac1@um.edu.mt
joseph.cacciottolo@um.edu.mt

MEXICO

Dr. J. Javier Díaz Castañón
Zapopan, Jalisco, Mexico
javierdiazc@megared.net.mx
jjdiaz@uag.mx

MOLDOVA

Alexandru Corlateanu, MD, PhD
ERS National Delegate
Republic of Moldova
alexandru_corlateanu@yahoo.com

MONGOLIA

Dr. Oyunchimeg
Chair of International Cooperation MRS
oyunah@yahoo.com

NEPAL

Dr. M. R. Pandey
Kathmandu, Nepal
pandeymr@gmail.com

NETHERLANDS

Klaus Rabe, MD
Leiden, The Netherlands
K.F.Rabe@lumc.nl

NEW ZEALAND

Harold Rea, MD
Auckland, New Zealand
HRea@middlemore.co.nz

NICARAGUA

Dr. Jorge Cuadra
Sociedad Nicaraguense
jacuadra@ibw.com.ni

NORWAY

Amund Gulsvik, MD
Bergen, Norway
amund.gulsvik@med.uib.no

Ernst Omenaas, MD
Bergen, Norway
ernst.omenaas@haukeland.no

PAKISTAN

Professor Javaid Khan
Karachi, Pakistan
javaid.khan@aku.edu

Dr. Jamil Ur Rehman Tahir
Kammanwala, Sialkot Cantt, Pakistan
drjamiltahir@yahoo.com

Dr. Mohammad Osman Yusuf
Islamabad, Pakistan
osman_allergy@yahoo.com

PHILIPPINES

Teresita S. deGuia, MD
Quezon City, Philippines
tsdeguia@yahoo.com

POLAND

Ewa Nizankowska-Mogilnicka, MD, PhD
Krakow, Poland
ewa.nizankowska@mp.pl

Paul Kuca, MD
Warsaw, Poland
p.kuca@igichp.edu.pl

ROMANIA

Florin Mihaltan, MD
Bucharest, Romania
mihaltan@starnets.ro

Ruxandra Ulmeanu, MD
Bucharest, Romania
r_ulmeanu@yahoo.com

RUSSIA

Alexander Chuchalin, MD
Moscow, Russia
chuchalin@inbox.ru

Professor Dmitri R. Rackita, MD, PhD
Ryazan, Russia
dannover@mail.ru

Professor Alexandre Vizel, MD
Kazan, Tatarstan Republic, Russian Federation
lordara@inbox.ru

Professor Eugeny Shmelev, MD
eishmelev@mail.ru

SINGAPORE

Dr. Kian-Chung Ong
ongkianchung@yahoo.com.sg

Wan-Cheng Tan, MD,
Chair, Asian Pacific COPD Roundtable
wtan@mrl.ubc.ca

SLOVAK REPUBLIC

Ruzena Tkacova, MD PhD
Kosice, Slovakia
ruzena.tkacova@upjs.sk

SLOVENIA

Professor Dr. Stanislav Suskovic
Golnik, Slovenia
stanislav.suskovic@klinika-golnik.si

SOUTH AFRICA

Professor E.M. Irusen
Tygerberg, South Africa
eirusen@sun.ac.za

SPAIN

Dr. Patricia Sobradillo
psobradillo@separ.es

SWITZERLAND

Daiana Stolz, MD
Basel, Switzerland
dstolz@uhbs.ch

SYRIA

Yousser Mohammad, MD
Lattakia, Syria
mohamyou@scs-net.org

TURKEY

Professor Ali Kocabas, MD
Balcali, Adana, Turkey
kocabas@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Hakan Gunen
Malatya, Turkey
hgunen@yahoo.com

URUGUAY

Mará Victorina López, MD
Montevideo, Uruguay
mlopez@chasque.net

VENEZUELA

Maria Montes de Oca, MD
Caracas, Venezuela
montesdeoca.maria@gmail.com

VIETNAM

Ngo Quy Chau, MD, PhD
Hanoi, Vietnam
ngoquychau@fpt.vn

Le Thi Tuyet Lan, MD, PhD
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
tuyetlanyds@gmail.com

YEMEN

Khaled Al-Shair, MD
alshair02@yahoo.com